Letter to Wigan Evening Post - 11/10/2012 (No 1)

Published on by mikemouldingcommunity-action

Dear Editor,
Having been an active member of the allotment & leisure gardener movement for nearly twenty years, it was no surprise to me whatsoever, when I had been informed that Wigan was a winner in the RHS awards as part of Britain in Bloom, especially when on a visit I had made to Ashton on Weds 10th October and saw for myself the beauty that had surrounded me from the fabulous Jubilee Park, to the flowers, baskets and tubs that were clearly on show for anyone to see. It was a wonderful experience. I then moved myself into the town centre in Ashton and I came across by coincidence, the same lollipop lady as outlined in the Evening Post on the same day and thought to myself, at around 3.15 pm, "how on earth does that lady manage to do her job safely at this dangerous junction" of Kings Arms ? Of course, the kind lady crossed me safely but during a very short period at least three HGV lorries at a fair speed turned that corner and I would be amazed if anyone unfortunately had not been killed already ? I sincerely hope not but besides the additional crossing patrol as the evening post outlined, safety barriers are clearly needed in the event some driver accidentally fails to manoeuvre around the corner ?
Yours Sincerely
Michael Moulding, Deputy Leader, Community Action Party, 92 Wyndham Avenue, Clifton, M27 6PY Tel No - 0161 7948483
To be informed of the latest articles, subscribe:
Comment on this post