Letter Published Wigan Evening Post - 14/12/2012

Published on by mikemouldingcommunity-action

"Gutter Politics at Meeting"

I am writing in response to your article in the Wigan Evening Post of December 7th "Nazi Jibe Complaint".

I attended the Council meeting on November 7th and sat in the public gallery.

Wiganers expect their elected representatives to behave in a manner that is fitting to the role they have in our society and not participate in gutter politics.

At the meeting on November 7th, 2012, I evidenced councillors trading insults at each other, Nazi jibes and councillor walk-outs.

Many councillors at the full meeting of Wigan Council on November 7th 2012,I believe, did not represent this Lancashire Borough of Wigan, in the manner it deserves, hence my complaint."

Michael Moulding, Deputy Leader, Community Action Party

To be informed of the latest articles, subscribe:
Comment on this post